Welcome to Agriculture University, Jodhpur

Agriculture University, Jodhpur was established on 14th September, 2013 by Government of Rajasthan under Agriculture University, Jodhpur Act 21 of 2013 to focus on holistic development of arid and semi-arid regions of the state covering 6 districts (Jodhpur, Barmer, Nagaur, Pali, Jalore and Sirohi), constituting 28% of total geographical area which is sustaining 20.8% human and 28.4% animal population of the state. 

More Details...

Hon’ble Governor and Chancellor

Shri Kalyan Singh

Hon’ble Vice Chancellor

Dr. Balraj Singh

Director of Research

Dr. B R Choudhary

Director of Extension Education

Dr. B S Bhimawat

Director Education

Dr. B S Rajprohit

Director Student Welfare

Dr. G R Kherwa

Director HRD

Dr. Ishwar Singh

Zonal Director Research

Dr. S R Kumhar

Assistant Professor (Plant Pathology)

Dr. Jeeva Ram Verma

Assistant Professor (Agril. Entomology)

Dr. Man Mohan Sundria

Media Updations