The Institute is a Government Organisation under the Department of  Technical Education, Government of Rajasthan. It is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and affiliated to Board of Technical Education, Rajasthan, Jodhpur.

The institute established in year 2013 with three branches of  Electrical Engg. , Electronics Engg. and Mechanical Engg. From this session 2017-18 admission will be taken in five branches i.e. Electrical Engg. , Electronics Engg., Mechanical Engg, Computer Engg., and Civil Engg.